Saint Romanos the Melodist Award Recipients

Since 1980, the National Forum of Greek Orthodox Church Musicians has awarded the St. Romanos the Melodist Medallion to individuals who have made exemplary national contributions to church music in the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America.

The following is a list of individuals from the Metropolis of Boston who have received this highest of honors conferred upon church musicians:

1986 - †Ernest Villas

1987 - †Arthur Kanaracus

1992 - †Constantine Limberakis

2004 - †Dr. Christos Bentas (posthumously)

2004 - Rev. Alkiviadis Calivas

2006 - Rev. Nicholas Kastanas

2012 - Rev. John Maheras

2018 - George Theodossiou

2020 - Rev. Romanos Karanos

2022 - Very Rev. Archimandrite Anton Vrame


Complete list of past recipients of the St. Romanos the Melodist Medallion »